This is My Life, Really?!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Didn’t Anybody Tell You?! You Were Supposed to Wear a Costume! November 4, 2009

So… Halloween was last weekend, and I had a great time. But as predicted by my-oh-so-astute-self, one on my nemeses, [T] was there (frustrated and exaggerated sigh!)!! If you are wondering who [T] might be, I will refer you to my previous post, I was always told to ignore people I don’t like, but seriously, that’s just not fun.

The day started out great, did really well on my quiz, took a nap, ate some Mexican food (Fish Tacos!!!!! Mmmmmmmm! Muy deliciosa!!!! Don’t say anything until you have one!), took a nape, and had an awesome time with [B], drank margaritas (Tasty!!!), and got in my costume. Getting “into character” took me approximately two hours and 2ish, they were generous sized, margaritas! But I can honestly say it was worth it. I curled my hair, and it looked pretty damn cute, and was also the reason why it took soooo long! I will say, putting on fake eyelashes after a couple of margaritas was more difficult than it should have been, and added at least 30 minutes to the prep time. They were pretty cool though, they had long, curled red feathers on them to match my boa and costume. After getting ready, I emerged a totally different person, I was IN COSTUME as in wearing something that I am not, and ready to hang out for the night dressed to be someone different from myself, needless to say, this costume effects more than my appearance, I feel that with a costume, and for one night, you kinda get to adopt new traits and act a little over the top. Needless to say, I really get into Halloween and don’t like it when others make half-assed and lame attempts.

So, I’m in costume and hanging out with [B] and some of his friends having an awesome time! We are dancing, drinking, taking pictures esp with my dog because he was also in costume, Peter Pan! I am not going to lie. I looked really damn adorable in my costume. I always try to pick one out that is not overtly sexy, I prefer something more subtle. But it was pretty hot, I will admit, but not in a skanky way. We decide to head out to the party destination for the night, and make our way there. While en route, my costume get several compliments, from females, not guys! I always value compliments from other females, especially those that are slightly older than myself. It is so much harder to impress a woman who is somewhat older than you, but close enough in age to feel threatened by you, than it is to impress any guy, I don’t care who he is! So I take these delicious morsels of positive goodness and tuck them away, and smile. I know that I myself do not compliment anyone within 5 years of myself unless what they are wearing, or something about their look is truly note-worthy and something I wish for myself.

Anyways, we make it to our destination, and within 5 minutes of being there, guess what plaguing entity decides to inhumanely torture us with its presence?! Indeed!!! It was [T]!!!!!! Ugh! But to make it all the better, I was confused when I saw her. It was Halloween, and we were all dressed up in COSTUME, aka something out of the norm. But she look strangely normal,strange in that she was surrounded by others in costume, and she did not appear to be in costume. When asked what she was, she responded with “Walk of Shame” I now understood why she didn’t look any different. She was herself!!! How sad is it that I have seen her in her “costume” so many times that it was normal for me, and I didn’t notice anything different?! When she told people what she was, they laughed at her, and made fun of her! I mean, seriously, you have to realize that you are indeed a whore, and people are not laughing at your “wit” but rather the irony and stupidity that you just don’t seem to understand! FYI [T], everyone was laughing AT you, not with you. Big difference!

Needless to say, [T] tried to make friendly talk with me, but I was not in the mood to chat. She followed us around and surgically attached herself to us (I was not nice), aka refer to her as “whore” just because I was drunk and she let me. I tend to show people the same amount of respect that they have for themselves, no more, no less. And seeing as this entity/excuse for a human has zero respect for herself, neither do I. Anyways, she had surgically attached herself to us, and kept following [B], his roommate, and myself around everywhere. Eventually, we had enough fun, and enough to drink, and decided that it was time to head back to [B]’s place. As we were walking out of the party, [T] started talking to, ready for this… Some random guy she rode to the party with and had abandoned… [B] Turned to me and his roommate and said that we needed to leave ASAP while she was distracted! And leave we did! We managed a successful escape and from that point on, we maintained a delightful [T]/Whore-free weekend!!! Which just so happened to filled with delicious BBQ!!

So please, all you skank-nasty, female-ish entities, do not be a whore! And if you are a whore/skank, please do the rest of the world a favor a dress up on Halloween, and for once in your life, don’t suck!