This is My Life, Really?!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Oops! I did it again! November 12, 2009

Filed under: Random Thoughts — divinem @ 12:18 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I have done it again, I have spoken without thinking. At least this time it was comical, in my opinion. In class today, we were given a handout to complete, and one of the questions on it was asking what antibiotic was commonly used for chlamydia. The guy sitting next to me always seems to enjoy annoying me, and often I am in no mood to deal with it. He was flipping through his notes saying that the answer was not in the notes. I was trying to do my work, and he was bugging me about the answers while I was trying to do my work. Very annoying to say the least. I ignored him, and he proceeded to ask me again about how we were supposed to answer something that was not in our notes. I have zero patience, and I turned to him and said, more loudly than I had intended, “I don’t know, why don’t you think back to the last time you had chlamydia and what the doctor prescribed for you then!” He didn’t think it was funny, at all, but the people in the two rows ahead of us and two rows behind us did 🙂 I am stressed, and I have been quite tired lately. I usually have better control over what comes out of my mouth. It is obvious that my filtering is slacking. I guess I will just need to not speak at all until I can get some more sleep and have the energy to work on filtering my speech. Haha, but with how much I talk and how opinionated  I am, that’s probably not going to happen.

 

One Response to “Oops! I did it again!”

  1. […] chlamydia boy came along as well (if you don’t know who chlamydia boy is click here). I was already sitting at the table with my drink when he came in and sat down. After a few […]


Leave a comment